Music Production Workshop

ONLINE

6/25/21

 — 

6/25/21

Jun 25, 2021

EVENT DETAILS

EXP__ Music Production Workshop

June 25, 2021, 10am PT - 1pm EST - 7pm CET


Presented by CDM for EXP___:

Arts Technologist KamranV (aka CyKiK) builds bridges between the real and the ideal. Current interests include holograms, automation, and quadraphonic music. Recent explorations include developing the PHONOCUT home vinyl recorder, reimagining Moogfest, co-creating the SONOS studio and producing Suzanne Ciani’s LIVE Quadraphonic, the first quadraphonic vinyl release in over 30 years.

In this workshop, Kamran reviews the state of immersive/3d/spacial sound and how a quadraphonic music production workflow using the Quadraphonic Universally Accessible Resource Kit (QUARK) can open up current and future creative opportunities.

Join via zoom on Friday June 25, 10am PT - 1pm EST - 7pm CET EXP___ workshops are suitable for artists of all levels, we will focus on music production techniques, as well as some industry tips, and will end with an open Q&A (feel free to post your questions on this event wall in advance).

More info on EXP___ exchange platform and contest at https://www.facebook.com/groups/EXPEXP

More info about KamranV on www.cykik.com and on CDM via https://cdm.link

PARTNERS

RSVP HERE

FOLLOW ALONG

FUNDED BY
implemented by