A Conversation between San Antonio and Darmstadt

ONLINE

11/18/20

 — 

11/18/20

Nov 18, 2020

EVENT DETAILS

A Conversation between San Antonio and Darmstadt

Wednesday, November 18, 2020, 8:30 – 9:30 am US Central Time / 9:30 – 10:30 am US Eastern Time / 15:30 – 16:30 Central European Time


In 2017, San Antonio and Darmstadt established a sister city partnership to promote economic collaboration and strengthen cooperation on a host of issues, including innovative urban development, sustainable and renewable energy, and start-ups and entrepreneurial development. These two cities have promoted the exchange of ideas and best practices in these areas – and they have developed a vibrant relationship with youth initiatives that help create relationships among the members of the next generation, as well as university cooperation and exchanges of delegations, specifically in the areas of cybersecurity, urban development, and smart cities.

Join us for a conversation about the sister city partnership. What are the current challenges facing each city? How are they learning from each other and expanding cooperation?

This virtual event is part of the American Council on Germany’s series titled [virtual] Transatlantic Town Halls: German-American Mayors Forum, held under the auspices of Wunderbar Together USA 2020, a comprehensive and collaborative initiative funded by the German Federal Foreign Office and implemented by the Goethe-Institut.

PARTNERS

American Council on Germany

RSVP HERE

FOLLOW ALONG

FUNDED BY
implemented by